Samarjit Bhattacharyya

IISER Mohali, India 
Synaptic plasticity
"Samarjit Bhattacharyya"
Mean distance: 13.4 (cluster 11)


Sign in to add mentor
Mitradas Panicker grad student 1999-2005 NCBS
Robert C. Malenka post-doc 2005- Stanford


Sign in to add trainee
Saurabh Pandey grad student 2011-2017
BETA: Related publications


You can help our author matching system! If you notice any publications incorrectly attributed to this author, please sign in and mark matches as correct or incorrect.

Pandey S, Ramsakha N, Sharma R, et al. (2020) The post-synaptic scaffolding protein Tamalin regulates ligand-mediated trafficking of metabotropic glutamate receptors. The Journal of Biological Chemistry
Mahato PK, Ramsakha N, Ojha P, et al. (2018) Group I Metabotropic Glutamate Receptors (mGluRs): Ins and Outs. Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology. 1112: 163-175
Bhattacharyya S. (2016) Inside story of Group I Metabotropic Glutamate Receptors (mGluRs). The International Journal of Biochemistry & Cell Biology
Mahato PK, Pandey S, Bhattacharyya S. (2015) Differential effects of protein phosphatases in the recycling of metabotropic glutamate receptor 5. Neuroscience. 306: 138-50
Pandey S, Mahato PK, Bhattacharyya S. (2014) Metabotropic glutamate receptor 1 recycles to the cell surface in protein phosphatase 2A-dependent manner in non-neuronal and neuronal cell lines. Journal of Neurochemistry. 131: 602-14
Raote I, Bhattacharyya S, Panicker MM. (2013) Functional selectivity in serotonin receptor 2A (5-HT2A) endocytosis, recycling, and phosphorylation. Molecular Pharmacology. 83: 42-50
Trivedi RR, Bhattacharyya S. (2012) Constitutive internalization and recycling of metabotropic glutamate receptor 5 (mGluR5). Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications. 427: 185-90
Citri A, Bhattacharyya S, Ma C, et al. (2010) Calcium binding to PICK1 is essential for the intracellular retention of AMPA receptors underlying long-term depression. The Journal of Neuroscience : the Official Journal of the Society For Neuroscience. 30: 16437-52
Citri A, Soler-Llavina G, Bhattacharyya S, et al. (2009) N-methyl-D-aspartate receptor- and metabotropic glutamate receptor-dependent long-term depression are differentially regulated by the ubiquitin-proteasome system. The European Journal of Neuroscience. 30: 1443-50
Bhattacharyya S, Biou V, Xu W, et al. (2009) A critical role for PSD-95/AKAP interactions in endocytosis of synaptic AMPA receptors. Nature Neuroscience. 12: 172-81
See more...