Erwin Neher

Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen, Niedersachsen, Germany 
"Erwin Neher"
The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1991 was awarded jointly to Erwin Neher and Bert Sakmann for their discoveries concerning the function of single ion channels in cells

Mean distance: 11.79 (cluster 11)
Cross-listing: Chemistry Tree


Sign in to add mentor
William Waldron Beeman research assistant 1967 UW Madison (Chemistry Tree)
 (M.S. thesis: Macromolecular beams)
H Dieter Lux grad student 1970 Technische Universität München
 (Dynamische Eigenschaften von Nervensomamembranen)
Charles F. Stevens post-doc 1975-1976 Yale


Sign in to add trainee
Jurgen Klingauf grad student
Ira Milosevic grad student Yale School of Medicine
Naveen Nagarajan grad student Max Planck Institute Biophysical Chemistry, Goettingen, Germany
Volker Scheuss grad student MPI Biophysikalische
Walter Stühmer grad student Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Julia Trommershäuser grad student Universität Göttingen
Martin Oheim grad student 1996-1998 MPI Biophysikalische
Isabella Gekel grad student 2004-2008 Max Planck Institute Biophysical Chemistry, Goettingen, Germany
Yunxiang Chu grad student 2008-2009 MPI Goettingen
George J. Augustine post-doc Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Julio Fernandez post-doc MPI Biophysikalische
Kevin Gillis post-doc Max Planck Insitute (E-Tree)
Ruth Heidelberger post-doc University of Texas-Houston
Haruo Kasai post-doc Max Planck Institut fur Biophysikalische Chemie
Bernhard U. Keller post-doc MPI Goettingen
Suk-Ho Lee post-doc Seoul National University
Manfred Lindau post-doc
Ralf Schneggenburger post-doc MPI Goettingen
Fred J. Sigworth post-doc MPI Biophysikalische
Holger Taschenberger post-doc MPI Biophysikalische (Chemistry Tree)
Henrique von Gersdorff post-doc MPI Goettingen
Samuel Young post-doc Max Planck Florida Institute
Takeshi Sakaba post-doc 1998- MPI Biophysikalische
Alain Marty post-doc 1980-1982 Max-Planck-Inst. biophysikal. Chemie Goettingen
David E. Clapham post-doc 1982-1982 Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Zhuan Zhou post-doc 1990-1993 Peking University
Robert Hsiu-Ping Chow post-doc 1990-1995 MPI Biophysikalische
Tobias Moser post-doc 1994-1997 Max-Planck-Institut für biophysikalische Chemie, Göttingen
Tao Xu post-doc 1995-1999 MPI Biophysikalische
Corey B. Smith post-doc 1996-1999 Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Christian Rosenmund research scientist MPI Biophysikalische
Lu-Yang Wang research scientist The Hospital for Sick Children, University of Toronto
BETA: Related publications


You can help our author matching system! If you notice any publications incorrectly attributed to this author, please sign in and mark matches as correct or incorrect.

Neher E, Brose N. (2018) Dynamically Primed Synaptic Vesicle States: Key to Understand Synaptic Short-Term Plasticity. Neuron. 100: 1283-1291
Miki T, Nakamura Y, Malagon G, et al. (2018) Two-component latency distributions indicate two-step vesicular release at simple glutamatergic synapses. Nature Communications. 9: 3943
Feliu N, Neher E, Parak WJ. (2018) Toward an optically controlled brain. Science (New York, N.Y.). 359: 633-634
Lissek T, Adams M, Adelman J, et al. (2017) Building Bridges through Science. Neuron. 96: 730-735
Lin KH, Taschenberger H, Neher E. (2016) Dynamics of volume-averaged intracellular Ca(2+) in a rat CNS nerve terminal during single and repetitive voltage-clamp depolarizations. The Journal of Physiology
Miki T, Malagon G, Pulido C, et al. (2016) Actin- and Myosin-Dependent Vesicle Loading of Presynaptic Docking Sites Prior to Exocytosis. Neuron. 91: 808-23
Taschenberger H, Woehler A, Neher E. (2016) Superpriming of synaptic vesicles as a common basis for intersynapse variability and modulation of synaptic strength. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America
Malagon G, Miki T, Llano I, et al. (2016) Counting Vesicular Release Events Reveals Binomial Release Statistics at Single Glutamatergic Synapses. The Journal of Neuroscience : the Official Journal of the Society For Neuroscience. 36: 4010-25
Hassouna I, Ott C, Wüstefeld L, et al. (2016) Revisiting adult neurogenesis and the role of erythropoietin for neuronal and oligodendroglial differentiation in the hippocampus. Molecular Psychiatry
Böhm J, Scherzer S, Krol E, et al. (2016) The Venus Flytrap Dionaea muscipula Counts Prey-Induced Action Potentials to Induce Sodium Uptake. Current Biology : Cb
See more...