cached image

Hugo J. Bellen

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX 
neural development, synaptic vesicle trafficking
"Hugo Bellen"

Mean distance: 14.23 (cluster 11)
Cross-listing: FlyTree - BCM Tree


Sign in to add mentor
John A. Kiger grad student 1983-1986 UC Davis
Walter Gehring post-doc 1987-1989 University of Basel


Sign in to add trainee
Jake G. Harland research assistant Baylor College of Medicine/Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute (FlyTree)
Haluk Lacin research assistant 2002-2004 Baylor
Wu-Lin Charng grad student Baylor
Kuchuan Chen grad student Baylor
Tongchao Li grad student Baylor
Julia Wang grad student (FlyTree)
Nele A.T Haelterman grad student 2010- Baylor (FlyTree)
Berrak Ugur grad student 2012- Baylor (FlyTree)
Thomas A Ravenscroft grad student 2016- Baylor
Liping Wang grad student 2017- Baylor (FlyTree)
Troy Littleton grad student 1990-1994 Baylor
Artur Kania grad student 1991-1996 Baylor
Karen Schulze grad student 1991-1996 Baylor (FlyTree)
Cathy Dye grad student 1994-1999 Baylor (FlyTree)
Mark Wu grad student 1995-1999 Baylor (FlyTree)
Robert B. Beckstead grad student 1995-2001 Baylor
Riittta Nolo grad student 1996-2001 Baylor
Tom Lloyd grad student 1998-2002 Baylor (FlyTree)
Patrik Verstreken grad student 1998-2003 Baylor (FlyTree)
Melih Acar grad student 2000-2006 Baylor (FlyTree)
Tong-Wey Koh grad student 2001-2006 Baylor (FlyTree)
Elaine Seto grad student 2001-2006 Baylor (FlyTree)
Prajal Patel grad student 2000-2007 Baylor (FlyTree)
Koen Venken grad student 2002-2007 Baylor (FlyTree)
Akhila Rajan grad student 2002-2008 Baylor (FlyTree)
An-Chi Tien grad student 2002-2008 Baylor (FlyTree)
Hillary K. Andrews grad student 2003-2008 Baylor (FlyTree)
Cindy Ly grad student 2003-2008 Baylor
Tomoko Ohyama grad student 2004-2009 Baylor (FlyTree)
Sergei Prokopenko grad student 2005-2010 Baylor (FlyTree)
Shinya Yamamoto grad student 2005-2011 Baylor
Vafa Bayat grad student 2006-2011 Baylor (FlyTree)
Bo Xiong grad student 2007-2013 Baylor (FlyTree)
Lucy Liu grad student 2012-2017 Baylor
Dongxue Mao grad student 2011-2018 Baylor (FlyTree)
Pyung-Lim Han post-doc (FlyTree)
David Li-Kroeger post-doc (FlyTree)
Sathiya N. Manivannan post-doc (FlyTree)
Riitta Nolo post-doc (FlyTree)
Chi-Kuang Yao post-doc 2006- Baylor (FlyTree)
Timothy R. Mahoney post-doc 2008- Baylor
Megan Campbell post-doc 2014- Baylor (FlyTree)
Oguz Kanca post-doc 2015- Baylor (FlyTree)
Paul C. Marcogliese post-doc 2016- Baylor College of Medicine/Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute
Matthew J. Moulton post-doc 2017- Baylor (FlyTree)
Debdeep Dutta post-doc 2019- (FlyTree)
Lindsey D. Goodman post-doc 2019- Baylor (Cell Biology Tree)
Burak Tepe post-doc 2019- Baylor
Shenzhao Lu post-doc 2020-
Elizabeth Eldon post-doc 1990-1992 Baylor (FlyTree)
Yun-Taik Kim post-doc 1992-1994 Baylor (FlyTree)
Adi Salzberg post-doc 1992-1995 Baylor (FlyTree)
Troy Littleton post-doc 1995-1997 Baylor
Manzoor Bhat post-doc 1994-1999 Baylor (FlyTree)
Bing Zhang post-doc 1997-1999 Baylor
Ming-Li Zhao post-doc 1997-2000 Baylor (FlyTree)
Giuseppa Pennetta post-doc 1997-2002 Baylor (FlyTree)
Cornelius Boerkoel post-doc 2001-2002 Baylor (FlyTree)
Ole Kjærulff post-doc 2001-2002 Baylor (FlyTree)
Bassem A. Hassan post-doc 1998-2003 Baylor (FlyTree)
Deeann W. Schultz post-doc 2000-2003 Baylor (FlyTree)
Koenraad K. Norga post-doc 2000-2004 Baylor (FlyTree)
Bart Dermaut post-doc 2003-2004 Baylor (FlyTree)
Tong-Wey Koh post-doc 2000-2005 Baylor (FlyTree)
Peter Robin Hiesinger post-doc 2000-2006 Baylor (FlyTree)
Hamed Jafar-Nejad post-doc 2000-2006 Baylor (FlyTree)
Rong Grace Zhai post-doc 2001-2006 Baylor (FlyTree)
Patrik Verstreken post-doc 2003-2006 Baylor (FlyTree)
Tanja Rosenmund post-doc 2004-2006 Baylor (FlyTree)
Amir Fayyazuddin post-doc 2000-2008 Baylor
Hiroshi Tsuda post-doc 2005-2008 Baylor (FlyTree)
Nikolaos Giagtzoglou post-doc 2004-2011 Baylor (FlyTree)
Manish Jaiswal post-doc 2007-2016 Baylor College of Medicine/Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute (FlyTree)
Hsiao-Tuan Chao post-doc 2016-2019 Baylor College of Medicine/Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute
Nichole Link post-doc 2013-2020 University of Utah (FlyTree)
Karen Schulze research scientist 1999- Baylor (FlyTree)
BETA: Related publications


You can help our author matching system! If you notice any publications incorrectly attributed to this author, please sign in and mark matches as correct or incorrect.

Kanca O, Zirin J, Hu Y, et al. (2022) An expanded toolkit for Drosophila gene tagging using synthesized homology donor constructs for CRISPR mediated homologous recombination. Elife. 11
Wang Y, Lobb-Rabe M, Ashley J, et al. (2022) Systematic expression profiling of dprs and DIPs reveals cell surface codes in Drosophila larval motor and sensory neurons. Development (Cambridge, England)
Ma M, Moulton MJ, Lu S, et al. (2022) 'Fly-ing' from rare to common neurodegenerative disease mechanisms. Trends in Genetics : Tig
Barish S, Senturk M, Schoch K, et al. (2022) The microRNA processor DROSHA is a candidate gene for a severe progressive neurological disorder. Human Molecular Genetics
Huang Y, Ma M, Mao X, et al. (2022) Novel dominant and recessive variants in human ROBO1 cause distinct neurodevelopmental defects through different mechanisms. Human Molecular Genetics
Lu S, Hernan R, Marcogliese PC, et al. (2022) Loss-of-function variants in TIAM1 are associated with developmental delay, intellectual disability, and seizures. American Journal of Human Genetics
Chung HL, Rump P, Lu D, et al. (2022) De novo variants in EMC1 lead to neurodevelopmental delay and cerebellar degeneration and affect glial function in drosophila. Human Molecular Genetics
Harnish JM, Li L, Rogic S, et al. (2022) ModelMatcher: A scientist-centric online platform to facilitate collaborations between stakeholders of rare and undiagnosed disease research. Human Mutation
Accogli A, Lu S, Musante I, et al. (2022) Loss of Neuron Navigator 2 Impairs Brain and Cerebellar Development. Cerebellum (London, England)
Martelli F, Hernandes NH, Zuo Z, et al. (2022) Low doses of the organic insecticide spinosad trigger lysosomal defects, elevated ROS, lipid dysregulation, and neurodegeneration in flies. Elife. 11
See more...