Thomas C. Sudhof

Molecular and Cellular Physiology Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA 
 Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, United States 
 University Of Texas Sw Med Ctr/dallas 
"Thomas Sudhof"
The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2013 was awarded jointly to James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman and Thomas C. Südhof "for their discoveries of machinery regulating vesicle traffic, a major transport system in our cells".

Mean distance: 12.69 (cluster 11)
Cross-listing: Chemistry Tree


Sign in to add trainee
Nicole Marie Gautier Hall research assistant 2000-2006 UT Southwestern
Andrea J. Roth research assistant 1988-2008 UT Southwestern
Timothy Aaron Galfin research assistant 2009-2011 Stanford Medical School
Deniz Atasoy grad student The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
Hongmei Li grad student The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
Bo Zhang grad student Stanford
Kat Kozyrytska grad student 2013- Stanford School of Medicine
Konstantin Kaganovsky grad student 2015- Stanford
Roger S. Zhang grad student 2015- Stanford
Yuqi (Cosmos) Wang grad student 2016- Stanford
Alexander A. Chubykin grad student 2000-2006 UT Southwestern
Zhiping Pang grad student 2003-2007 UT Southwestern
Yea Jin Kaeser-Woo grad student 2006-2010 University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
Yoon Seok Kim grad student 2013-2014 Stanford
Nils Brose post-doc UT Southwestern
Sreeganga S. Chandra post-doc Yale
Rafael Fernandez-Chacon post-doc UT Southwestern
Marc V. Fuccillo post-doc Stanford Neuroscience
Ozgun Gokce post-doc Stanford
Sung-Jin Lee post-doc Stanford
David Martinelli post-doc Stanford
Stephan Maxeiner post-doc Stanford
Markus Missler post-doc University of Munster
Ali Shahmoradi post-doc Stanford
Justin H. Trotter post-doc Stanford University & HHMI
Matthijs Verhage post-doc CNCR Amsterdam
Jaewon Ko post-doc 2007- Stanford
Patrick E. Rothwell post-doc 2010- Stanford
Dick Wu post-doc 2010- Stanford
Jason P. Covy post-doc 2011- Stanford
Yu-Wen Alvin Huang post-doc 2012-
Fei Yi post-doc 2012- Stanford
Man Jiang post-doc 2013- Stanford University & HHMI
Mu Zhou post-doc 2014- Stanford
Zahra Dargaei post-doc 2018- Stanford
Wenfei Sun post-doc 2021-
Thomas Biederer post-doc 1999-2003 UT Southwestern
Weiping Han post-doc 1999-2005 UT Southwestern
Angela Ho post-doc 1999-2007 UT Southwestern
Anton Maximov post-doc 2002-2007 UT Southwestern
Alfred (AJ) J. Robison post-doc 2006-2007 UT Southwestern
Jun Xu post-doc 2005-2008 UT Southwestern
Peng Cao post-doc 2008-2012 Stanford University/HHMI
Tao Liu post-doc 2011-2012 Stanford Medical School
Theodoros Tsetsenis post-doc 2008-2014 Stanford
Susanne Ressl post-doc 2010-2014 Stanford University & HHMI
Jason Aoto post-doc 2009-2016 Stanford
Huinan (Marcus) Li post-doc 2016-2017 Stanford University Medical School
Soham Chanda post-doc 2011-2018 Stanford
Lulu Y Chen post-doc 2011-2018 Stanford
Christopher Patzke post-doc 2012-2020 Stanford University Medical School
Shuai Wang post-doc 2019-2025
Yuri Ushkaryov research scientist 1990-1993 HHMI
Pascal S. Kaeser research scientist 2003-2011 Stanford
Fujun Luo research scientist 2013-2019 Stanford University & HHMI
BETA: Related publications


You can help our author matching system! If you notice any publications incorrectly attributed to this author, please sign in and mark matches as correct or incorrect.

Eichel K, Uenaka T, Belapurkar V, et al. (2022) Endocytosis in the axon initial segment maintains neuronal polarity. Nature
Han Y, Cao R, Qin L, et al. (2022) Neuroligin-3 confines AMPA receptors into nanoclusters, thereby controlling synaptic strength at the calyx of Held synapses. Science Advances. 8: eabo4173
Burlingham SR, Wong NF, Peterkin L, et al. (2022) Induction of synapse formation by de novo neurotransmitter synthesis. Nature Communications. 13: 3060
Liakath-Ali K, Polepalli JS, Lee SJ, et al. (2022) Transsynaptic cerebellin 4-neogenin 1 signaling mediates LTP in the mouse dentate gyrus. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America. 119: e2123421119
Zhang X, Lin PY, Liakath-Ali K, et al. (2022) Teneurins assemble into presynaptic nanoclusters that promote synapse formation via postsynaptic non-teneurin ligands. Nature Communications. 13: 2297
Liu Z, Jiang M, Liakath-Ali K, et al. (2022) Deletion of Calsyntenin-3, an atypical cadherin, suppresses inhibitory synapses but increases excitatory parallel-fiber synapses in cerebellum. Elife. 11
Alberts B, Colbran RJ, Dolphin AC, et al. (2022) Proteolytic regulation of calcium channels - avoiding controversy. Faculty Reviews. 11: 5
Shibuya Y, Kumar KK, Mader MM, et al. (2022) Treatment of a genetic brain disease by CNS-wide microglia replacement. Science Translational Medicine. 14: eabl9945
Shankhwar S, Schwarz K, Katiyar R, et al. (2022) RIBEYE B-Domain Is Essential for RIBEYE A-Domain Stability and Assembly of Synaptic Ribbons. Frontiers in Molecular Neuroscience. 15: 838311
Sando R, Ho ML, Liu X, et al. (2022) Engineered synaptic tools reveal localized cAMP signaling in synapse assembly. The Journal of Cell Biology. 221
See more...